Aquarium maintenance

Aquarium maintenance is about keeping my marine life happy

Aquarium maintenance & its importance

Maybe I haven’t mentioned it, but saltwater aquarium maintenance is just as important as with a freshwater aquarium – you need to keep the water crystal clear. This is common sense; after all, you want to see the fish. I like to think that my saltwater aquarium is the most attractive item of decor, attracting lots of visual appeal. My fish rely on me to keep their environment clean so that they can remain healthy and happy. I’ve made sure I’ve got the necessary filters, lights, aerators and heaters – all specially made for saltwater aquariums. I got these all at the local pet shop. I’ve also got a little net to skim up bits of discarded food. Someone mentioned to me the other day that for aquarium maintenance I should look at water testing equipment to make sure that the pH and saline levels are perfect. I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of this before, but I’m going to get that equipment during the week. In the meantime, I’ve been checking the water level as well as the fish to make sure everything is good in my fascinating aquarium.

Leave a Reply

